Standard

Previously…

“Doctor…?” Usagi trailed off at seeing his expression. “What’s going on?”

“I will tell you what is going on, my dear,” the man said, stepping off of the throne and leaping off the step to the floor. “I have looked far and wide for a weapon of such caliber to get rid of the Doctor. I even looked in other universes, like this one.”

“Other universes?” Donna asked.

“Imagine that such a weapon, such a tool, was found in the hands of a fifteen year old girl.” He pointed to Usagi’s brooch. “The Maboroshi no Ginzuishō!” he yelled. “With such a gem, I will be able to conquer all of universes!”

“No!” The Doctor cried out. “You can’t do this! It will cause a chain reaction that will-”

“Oh spare me the useless rhetoric,” the man said, lowering his arm and going up to Usagi, who tried to struggle out of her captive’s hands. “No one can save you this time, Doctor. You or your companion scouts.” And with those words, he snatched the brooch from Usagi’s chest.

She screamed, but it was no use. “Give that back!” She would have said more, but the man backslapped her to silence.

“Get rid of them all,” the man said as he walked back to his seat, “and prepare for the next phase in the plan.”

“Yes sir,” Number Two said.

“Wait,” the man said, pausing in front of Number Three. “You have been very useful to me in my quest. I suppose I should reward you for your hard work.”

Number Three blinked worriedly. “A reward?”

The man turned to him and punched him in the stomach. Instead of doubling over, the man shattered into shards of colored glass.

“A reward for all of the failures I had to put up with these so-called sailor scouts,” the man said as the shards fell to the floor. “Let it be known!” he yelled to the rest of the room. “I am your master!”

The Doctor looked poleaxed. “No…” he said in a shocked whisper.

“I will punish those who have failed me! Those who blundered my orders!”

“It can’t be…” the Doctor continued.

“Ah but it is, Doctor!” The man whirled around to face him and the two companions. “I am back! Back from the dead! Back to conquer!” And he laughed wildly, an insane cackle that echoed around the room.