Late night postings

Standard

I used to do this. I used to type what I wanted to in the middle of the night. Or the earlier hours. I need to bring this back. This is for the readers who stay up in the graveyard shifts, those who are bored of the unchanging Facebook feed (Tumblr and Twitter has the wonderful thing of changing every other moment.)

So! First entry of the year. First January entry. What do I have to show for this? How about a new shawl pattern?

Ohm shawl III

Ohm Shawl, already on sale on Ravelry [link]. It’s a neat mosaic colorwork shawl, one I hope will make some heads turn. It was knit with Knitpicks Wool of the Andes on US10 needles, making this airy cloth with lots of drape. Already it is heading out as a late Christmas gift to an old friend of mine in Chicago.

While uploading photos, I was surprised on similar the first and last pic of the 364 Photo Challenge was. Here is the one in Jan. 1…

Coffee! #364photochallenge #firstphoto2016

…and the last one on Dec. 31.

*slurp*

I really need to cut down on my coffee intake. [Riiight]

Alright, off to bed.

Leave a Reply

