Not feeling it

Standard

The current holiday season couldn’t be any more indifferent. I am in no mood to put up the tree or the necessary décor. No lights wanted. I just want Christmas to be like any other day so I can treat it with complete and utter ignorance.

I have no duty to let this season continue.

I just feel that I am just a danged cog: expected to do the job and not complain. This past week had the family expect me to put the stuff out, and I refused. Not that it bothered them; they’ll keep asking until I say yes. And I will keep saying no until Christmas day. I am just so damned tired of this crap.

Leave a Reply

