The widgets are wumbling

Standard

It is October Country, a place between the heat of September and the cool of November. Or should be like that, if it wasn’t for the mid-90s temperatures that we usually have this time. Of course, up in the country it is already dipping to the mid-50s and 40s, making me an odd blend of jealousy and pride. The former for their temps, the latter for the fact that I can rub our temperatures in people’s faces.

Needless to say, this time usually gets me in the out and out. It’s my birthday in a few weeks, another trip around the sun with nothing to show for it but writings and the occasional knit.

Speaking of knits, I’m finally finishing The Scarf.

0930060802

By that, I mean the Tom Baker Scarf that I have been knitting on and off for the past four years – according to Ravelry, I started the project in 2012. I’m sure it was earlier. Hm. But yes! I am down to the last two or so feet to go, then weaving in the ends and a wet block.

Nah, just kidding. I mean, why would anyone want to wash a 15-foot scarf and wet block it? The idea is so gosh darned silly. Hahaha…ha… >.>

Leave a Reply

