An idea…!

Standard

Now Listening: Pavement – Westie Can Drum
Mood: Itchy

The big thorny tree (AKA a silk floss tree) in the front is finally blooming.

Silk Floss Tree blossom

A brief catch-up: I got this tree a long time from a local flea market a few years back, and I’ve been trying to get it to bloom since then. It survived frosts, floods, and overdoses of alfalfa tea, and I noticed the swelling flower pods since last week. I come outside today to find this one already showing itself off, so I had to snap a photo.

So, it’s the late summer, early fall here in the upper parts of the earth, and I am wondering what I am doing today. Might be the Ides of September, which is passing all too quickly and causing me to think of the chill that is no doubt going through the more northern parts of the States.

Or it could be the Pumpkin Spice Latte I got today.

HNI_0023

I had yet another free reward from Starbucks (third one since June!) and instead of getting my usual treat, a Venti Café Mocha with four espresso shots, I got a Venti P. Spice. It was…okay? I guess? I don’t see what the fuss is about these things. I’ll stick to my caffeine thanks.

Or another Pumpkin scone.

Leave a Reply

