Back in the Saddle Again

Standard

So, a while back I made a mention that the Starbucks I usually go to had been closed for remodeling, and that me, faithful moose patron that I am, has been waiting until it got finished. In the meanwhile, I was all over the place, trying to find a suitable replacement.

Well, I was heading from the gym when I saw people heading into the building, and I’m like, “Is it open?”

Well it is.

image

When I went inside a few of the folks welcomed me by name, which goes to show you how often I’ve been here. Almost instantly, I had a cuppa in my hand. I never felt more cozy.

But moving on, today’s writing challenge, No.29, which deals with memories of my 21st birthday.

Truth be told, I don’t remember much about it. I do remember the weekend before it, when I had this handsome daddybear talk me into a trip to Corpus Christi for the weekend, where we spent the time sightseeing and enjoying each other. Turned out to be a one night thing, but it was pretty alright.

I think I celebrated the birthday proper at a really popular sports bar named A.K.’s, now gone and forgetten alas. Had my first taste of drink (didn’t like it), but otherwise the day was low key. At least that is how I remember it.

Leave a Reply

