Three for Thursday

Standard

Just stop with the snide comments of me losing focus. It isn’t my fault the month is turning out to be a really dastardly one. It’s not the outside, sort of speaking, but the inside. Gloom is collecting in my mind, and I am letting it weigh down. At least that is what I am thinking.

But let me show you what I have been knitting.

New project!

A while back last year, Tuesday Morning was selling these luscious skeins of Louisa Harding Grace Hand Beaded in Chocolate (dark rich coffee brown). and I was entranced by the feel (50% silk/50% merino wool) and the sparkle (clear glass beads). I promptly bought them and tossed them into the stash, taking one out on occasion to pet it and whisper to it sweet nothings. Don’t judge me.

Anyway, when I finished with Mom’s shawl, I took one out, and as I chatted with it on how beautiful it was and how it glistened in the sun, I thought to myself, “I can make a shawl out of you.”

*sings* ♫♪♫ In just seven days, I can make you…a SHAAAW-AW-AW-AWL…! ♪♫♪ #RejectedRockyHorrorLyrics

So anyway, this is a basic half-pi shawl with a little extra. No extravagant lacework because the beads get caught. Ask me how I know. I bought four skeins, about 300 yards of the stuff. I don’t know if I will use them all, but who knows.

But enough of that, it is time for the Writing Challenge questions.

No. 12 asks for two words/phrases that make me laugh. Knowing my sense of humor, I thought of the funniest movies I could think of. Which is, of course, Clue.


That’s one of the phrases, mind you.

No idea how I got hooked into it. I really don’t remember seeing it during college, so maybe high school? Still, one of the ultimate movie faves, like ever.

Might as well use Clue again for the second one. The movie is filled with lots of quotable lines.

Mrs. White: Well, it’s a matter of life after death. Now that he’s dead, I have a life.

No. 13 requests for a report on my commute. That’s easy.

20160404_092544

I take the Valley Metro bus lines for mostly everything around Harlingen. The buses I take are No 42, which goes around San Benito and ends up in the Harlingen bus depot; No 41, which goes around the medical district in Harlingen (can pick me up) and ends up at the depot for transfer to any other bus; and No 40, which zigzags two separate routes in the city. Other routes are used sparingly. More on that later.

No. 14 asks for my life in seven years. First off, I hope to working at The Knitting Moose, selling hand-dyed yarn, getting a small name with my writing. Just being there in the city. I would probably be still here with Mom and looking after myself. As usual. But hey, who knows. I have dreams but really no goals.

Leave a Reply

