I had this planned…

Standard

Now Listening: Sarah Vaughan – It Might As Well Be Spring
Mood: Moosie

It is a double anniversary of my doing today.

First off, today is the Vernal Equinox, the first day of spring. Which means that I get to post photos of the spring flush of flowers. What little stuff you haven’t seen already.

Pink fortuniana?

Fortuniana rose, looking oddly pink. The flowers are supposed to be white, but I have no idea if they can also be pink. Google is coming up with nothing. But still, pretty flower!

Spring Amaryllis IV
Spring Amaryllis III

Amaryllis, looking beautiful, as always. Mom and I were worried they wouldn’t bloom this year, and she went to excessively water/prune them. And this past week, they’ve shot up the blooms like mushrooms after a rain.

Bougainvilleas

One of the bougainvillea bushes we have, and the most fantastic coloring it has. Orange shades to a mauve-pink that looks special. I need to see if I can get a cutting or two from this beauty.

Moving on, today marks the ten year anniversary of the first playlist I ever made – the Martini Lounge. You have heard me talk about it throughout the years, and it gives me great pleasure to say that after all this time, it is still wonderful and fantastic. Give it a listen:

http://8tracks.com/mixes/264647/player_v3_universal

Martini Lounge from MeddlerIncs on 8tracks Radio.

Leave a Reply

