Standard

For some ridiculous reason, to which, however, I’ve no desire to be disloyal,
Some person in authority, I don’t know who, very likely the Astronomer Royal,
Has decided that, although for such a beastly month as February,
twenty-eight days as a rule are plenty,
One year in every four his days shall be reckoned as nine and twenty.
-Gilbert and Sullivan, ‘The Pirates of Penzance’

It’s not everyday I do blog post on the 29th of February. Once every four years, I would say. *rimshot*

Anyway, times have come and gone to today, one of humanity’s efforts to keep the timetables in check. In order to fix the calenders, the 29th would only balance things out for the next three years. And balancing is something that I am very well into, as we all know.

Right now, I’m trying to calm myself. I have an interview later today, and I have not only butterflies in my stomach but also rollicking waves of anxiety shuddering inside me. I have not felt like this in a while, which is alright. Goes to show that I am alright. If I didn’t feel any of this, I’d say something is wrong with me.

I have been visiting Jriede’s shawl shaping online tutorials, and I have to say that I am inspired to create more interesting shawls. With slipped stitch mosaic color work, of course. I am certain that I can glean some very interesting designs with some thought. The effort needed for such thought goes hand in hand with the yarn I got.

Not to say that the stuff I got already are good. I mean, they are slowly plodding along, nothing to worry about just yet. I am in good hands. All I need is my notebook and my pencils, and I’m all set. 😀

Leave a Reply

