*party squeaker*

Standard

So! Another new year had come and gone, and we are left with the disillusionment that only a new work week can deliver. So what if we got sticky drunk on champagne during the weekend, who cares if we stuffed ourselves full of cake and cookies? We still need to punch in, dangit, and do our eight hour shift.

Lucky bastards.

But still, the first Monday of the year. Gosh. Where has the time gone. As I mentioned before, one can only hope that this year goes by waaay slower and far more exciting than last. Not that I’m saying 2015 wasn’t exciting, it just went by so damned FAST!

Anywho, resolutions! I didn’t get to do much last year due to the fact that I was too busy trying to get my head on straight. Still, I tried to do some good in the world: went to the gym, started to diet a bit, minded my business, those general things. But still, things were lacking. Life seemed lackluster no matter. After a bit of thought, I found why: I was severely lacking in writing endeavors. NaNoWriMo was a bust, Bar Jocks only had one story done. Lots of minor things but nothing concrete.

While going through Facebook this morning, I read through a post of one of my oldest internet friends, in which she made a resolution to write at least once a day in her blog. (She also suggested that she’d write 1000 words a day, which is a stretch for me…) Something in that resonated with me. I used to do that with the previous
blog, before a random chastising put an end to it and started a rather conscious attempt to tone things down.

I think it is time to bring this habit back.

So, starting today, I will make an effort to post once a day. Can be anything from poetry to stories to usual daily life recording. And if it goes to a thousand words every entry, so be it.

And the pleasure of this is that none of you need to read it! My blog, my rules! *sticks tounge at you*

So, let’s get started!

Leave a Reply

