The Race Is On (again)

Standard

Always wanted to use that title.

So, although MKAL Clue No.4 came out last week, I was still busy knitting No.3, which I finished this weekend.

20150913_180444

However, due to lack of interest with unwinding the endless yards of black yarn from the spool and using that into a ball, I thought instead just to buy two balls of Knitpicks fingering yarn and use those. Well, they came in today, and I’m finally starting on No.4.

20150915_163144

At this rate, I will probably be done by next week. One can hope the weather will welcome such an item with open arms. But right now, I am just knitting my fingers to the bone with this project. More exciting than socks, but then, anything is more exciting than socks. Including garter-stitch shawls.

Leave a Reply

