Delays, delays…

Standard

Now Listening: Dirty Dozen Brass Band – Jesus On The Mainline
Mood: Sore

I have mentioned my mental status before. Right now, it’s dipping towards ‘Grey’, despite the summer sun and warmth. I recognize the symptoms: excessive tiredness, lack of interest, apparent accumulation of, er, grime, and a lot of other things that add up to ‘Grey’. At least it’s a warm shade of grey right now. I will not like it when it dips to a cold shade.

So how was your 4th of July? Ours was pretty low-key, which was due to the fact that no one came over. However, Mom made her Legendary Potato Salad (it’s worth the capitals) and I made cake. And marshmallows.

Marshmallow recipe book!

Marshmallow Madness by Shauna Sever. Found the book in a local bookstore and found it enchanting. So enchanting that I bought it. And decided to make some.

Marshmallow making II
Marshmallow making III

The specks are pumpkin pie spice. Added about a tablespoon of the stuff in the mix before I put it into the pan. Right now, they are very good. I’m going to make more later.

Also, the scarf is amazingly awesome.

Scarf

It’s already past the half-way mark, as you can tell, and right now doing the other side. It’s going to be a reversed motif, which is easy to do when you chart the pattern. And the colors battle against the grey mood, along with the sun and the summer.

So I think I’ll be doing fine.

2 thoughts on “Delays, delays…

Leave a Reply

