Standard

Now Listening: David Bowie – Word on a Wing
Mood:

It’s been a rather hectic week.

*yawn*

Yesterday was the Annual Friends of the Library Staff Luncheon, in which the group orders ten or so dozen tamales with fixings. We also included Mdme. Mayor, who had a splendid time enjoying the food and the company. It was more of a meet&greet, and she spoke of her plans for the city for the next year.

Mdme. Mayor

In an effort to get myself through knitting six Christmas hats of suspiciously soft acrylic/metallic yarn, I am knitting myself a cardigan.

My Coat of Many Colors

A Staccato cardigan, but I rather refer to it as a coat of many colors. More on the reference later on. It’s also of a top-down construction, which I tried with the now-hibernating (and probably later frogged) Striper.

Anywho, I’m using the US8 circulars I usually use for the really big projects, and the “I Love This Wool” yarn from Hobby Lobby. It’s mostly yarn from the stash, so when I run out, I have to get more. If they still have them. I might have to check and get some Monday just to be sure.

Leave a Reply

