The Final Three (30 KC 28-30)

Standard

Now Listening: Cake – Short Skirt, Long Jacket
Mood: Moosie

Day 28: Do you do any other crafts besides knitting? What are they, and did learning to knit come before or after learning these other crafts?

I know my way around origami. I used to be an moderately advanced paper folder when I was in middle school, so…before knitting?
I can crochet granny squares. After knitting.
I do minor needlepoint. After.
I bake bread. After.
I have touched upon a few more – tie dye, flower arranging, beadwork, macrame – and always to do more things.

Day 29: Do you have any tips, or things that you’ve learned from knitting?

Oh hell, so many things I have learned, so many I have picked up, so many left to learn. But, I think, these are the things I have learned mainly:

  • Always look for new ways to do old things.
  • Anyone with half a brain can knit.
  • There are no knitting police.
  • Practice, practice, practice!!!

Day 30: What’s your name on Ravelry? If you don’t have a Ravelry account, why?

http://www.ravelry.com/people/JoeFriday I have quite an interesting profile. Just saying. 😀

Leave a Reply

