30KC: Day 18 and 19

Standard

Day 18: Do you knit English or Continental?

I hold my yarn in the left hand, so I’m a Continental knitter. Not unlike the Continental that Fred Astaire crooned about so long ago…

♫♪♫ Beautiful knitting…dangerous rhythm…

Like that.

Day 19: Do you watch movies and/or listen to podcasts while knitting? What are your favorite things to knit to?

I do not knit to TV or movies, simply because I feel that the TV and movies are a waste of my time, and that I could be doing way more productive things than to look at a screen. (says the guy in front of a computer…)

I do, however, have my computer (laptop), and that has a small part of the entire musical library I have, so I jam out to music while I knit.

DSCF8541

As you probably notice, the Chair With Stuff In It is no longer. I went through the trouble of cleaning this past weekend, and downgraded a large amount of the stuff to be washed, hung, or put away. I have a small pile still, but nothing like the piles I usually have in the Chair.

As for the Sunrise, I’m thinking of doing a few more repeats and then binding off to see how it looks. Or keep on doing the original amount of rows and that’s that. Anyway, I think it’ll be good no matter what I do.

Leave a Reply

