30KC, Day 16-17

Standard

Day 16: Have you ever had a knitting related injury?

Like cuts from needles and such? No, thankfully!

Day 17: Have you ever had a project that you loved become ruined? What’s the story behind it?

I once tried making Cookie A’s Sam socks, and I finished one, but I acquired Second-Sock Syndrome and put it away (or so I thought) so that I could finish it later.

A month went by, and I was cleaning out my yarn stash when I found that the sock was eaten through by disgusting bug larvae. I had to trash the sock.

Leave a Reply

