[knitting intensifies]

Standard

Well, I jumped up, turned around, spit in the air, fell on the ground and asked him which was the way back home
He said, “Take a right at the light, keep goin’ straight until night, and then, boy, you’re on your own”
-Bruce Springsteen, ‘Blinded By The Light’

Heya! It has been a while. Life is boring and stuff. Nothing really going on lately, but it’s a old standby. Instead, let me show you what is on my needles.

Another shawl

I very briefly mentioned about this shawl a long while back. It is a half-pi, and, as you can see, it is finishing the last part, which is a generous ruff of lace. This might go to Soapy. Might.

Disclaimer: No, I don’t have the computer yet. The photo was taken a day or so before it was taken to the repair shop. I’m saying this because there are people who will be like, “oh you got the comp back, nice.”

Moving on…

Shawl!

This, of course, goes on a riff for half-pi mosaic shawls that discussed in length in June. We see the slipped columns, some garter striping, and a lot of yellow. I don’t use that color as a rule, but it calls for it. We also see my notebook with scribbled notes. Lots of notes.

I also have the socks, but I am waiting for them to be finished before I get them. Expect a few comments later on this month.

Cards Aganst Humanity stitch holders

I got these crazy Cards Against Humanity stitch holders from Calef Road Crafts in Etsy. Not the best round in the universe, but I get a slight giggle. I wonder which card won this round…

Leave a Reply

