Standard

He had a jeweler’s hands and a blurry face
He knew I needed a chance so he gave me a break.
-Silver Jews, “San Francisco B.C.”

So, it’s August, and still nothing is happening.

No, I tell a lie. Got a job offer that is really strange to me: I need two or so months of unpaid training, and I can start working for them afterwards. I am kinda pissed at this because I want to work now instead of then. I applied anyway, and we’ll see.

But apart from that, nothing else. I’m sitting here, twiddling my thumbs, still sending out resumes and doing applications, and for what!? Nothing at all.

I’m so ticked off right now that I’m not knitting and the roses are withering in heat. I can’t go to the gym because I have to pay six month’s back pay the next time I go, which is furthering the stress; weightlifting has been my reliever of stress for years.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

