Well, hello.

Standard

“But now for the pleasantest part of my duty.”
-C. S. Lewis, “Screwtape Proposes a Toast”

Almost a month has passed by since I posted my thoughts and my schemes here. The omission was intentional: I wanted to take a small break from posting in general, something I haven’t done really ever since I took the banner for reporting my life. The break was relaxing, and I felt that I could keep this up. However, the urge to let people know in heavier strokes than Facebook and Twitter gave was strong.

Almost a month since I left school with hopes that I could snap my fingers and people would be asking me to work for them. It was partially true, though. People are asking me to work — and I am finding lots of jobs — but many of them are outside my current traveling sphere, not to mention many of them ask you to be bilingual. I, without my drivers license and no fluency in Spanish, am up the proverbial creek without a paddle.

I am still doing the Photo-A-Day meme, though.

p_00847

One of the things that has me go, “Did I take a photo today? Better take out my camera phone and be sure,” almost every day. Usually, that happens during the night, when I’m given bad lighting and terrible poses. At least I’m making progress.

I’m still knitting socks.

Socks in the making!

Paton’s Kroy Sock yarns, colorway is unromantically titled, “Grey Brown Marl”. I would call it “Stripe No. 213”, which is also unromantic, but better than the former. The socks are for Mom, who is finally getting a pair, after being asked almost every day while I was knitting the other socks. (more on that later)

I am also back into writing, which is a very welcome habit after trying to finish the Nano. No, that is not finished. It’s edited as much as I can, but it’s not done yet. But I have another part of a story that I will post later today.

So, what’s been happening with you guys?

Leave a Reply

