Standard

There’s so many people who can talk and talk and talk
And just say nothing or nearly nothing…
-Antonio Carlos Jobim, “One Note Samba”

Did I not say that I would try to be more active on here? Sheesh!

Anyway, things are anything but normal here. I learned today I only have two modules to go. TWO! I am very much saddened at this, but hey, all good things have to come to an end. *shrugs*

119_2789

The blanket’s doing fine!

119_2786

I added a ball of the colorway ‘Constellation’ to the mix, which adds dashes of burnt umber and evening blue to the mix. Might add another. If I can find one! Wal-Mart got rid of them, and I can’t find any nearby places that sell the yarn. Thankfully, I have extra of the Glacier Bay (the original colorway), so we’ll see.

p_00669

Had a very strong attack of vertigo yesterday morning, and as time passed, it got to the point that I couldn’t operate in normal conditions. I went to Su Clinica Familiar (family doctor), where the resident doc had me be put on low-dosage valium (5mg) to help suppress any future attacks of acute vertigo. Not many tabs; they’re good enough for a couple of days to see if it worked, and they have been so far. The side effects of fatigue are not really noticeable, which is good.

Leave a Reply

