Standard

I noticed there is no recent photos of a fat guy knitting, so allow me to correct that oversight.

119_2239

Also, this counts as a knitting entry. Yes, I really need to get into that sort of thing again.

So:

119_2242

US4 needles and past one skein of I Love This Yarn acrylic, self-stripe blue/silver. I never thought that I would fall in love with acrylic yarn. It is soft, smooth, and a wonder on my hands. But then, when it comes to acrylic yarn, I usually go for Red Heart SuperSaver, which is somewhat tough on the needles, but does good work also.

But this yarn? I can see this used for baby dainties and other things of that nature. If I ran out of wool, that is. Just saying.

Anywho, this scarf is for Mom, who will love it because it is Dallas Cowboy colors, and she will wear it instead of those shirts she keeps wearing. All that is missing is The Star-

-which I do not think I can make on my own, seeing that it is a five-pointed item. I might have to look that up.

I have been also making this.

119_2248

It is a Boneyard Shawl, from the fevered mind of Stephen West (Ravelry link, alas). It is a little on the interesting side, considering the pattern, but I always wanted to make this item. The construction, to me, is downright fascinating. Not as fascinating as a pi shawl, but good enough.

Speaking of pi shawls, I might have a new pattern in the books for that sort of thing. It is still in the embryonic stages of construction, but I think I might pull it off. Dunno for sure, but who knows.

Leave a Reply

