Things to be, places to do

Standard

Wait a minute. Strike that. Reverse it. Thank you.
Gene Wilder, Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory

Yes yes yes, I have been ignoring this blog. Couldn’t be avoided, considering the school and stuff like that. Blargh.

So, first, for Halloween, I did this.

119_2028

It isn’t a permanent thing, not yet. Got some hair paint from Wal-Mart and had Diana put it on me. I look pretty neat. I’m thinking of having my hair completely colored, but that would come after a haircut, yes?

Knitting is doing fine.

119_2026
119_2023

More on that later. If I remember.

But the important thing going on would be the fact that I’m doing NaNoWriMo 2013.

119_2030

At the moment, it is doing a nice brisk pace, which takes me back to when I was doing in ’06. Here’s a sample.

The wall blinked, changing color and form to show a rather hideous woman. She was dressed in faded clothes, her hair valiantly blonde, although plenty of grey showed through.
“Mother!” Frederick said, putting on a grin and sitting on a stool. “To what do I owe the privilege of getting a call from you?”
“You’re late answering the phone,” she said, her voice oddly melodic. “Am I going to see another tit-naked girl creep out your bedroom again?”
“Is everyone going to mention my sex life tonight?” he muttered under his breath.

Leave a Reply

