Well…

Standard

I made a hat.

119_1943

A copy an Edith Gru hat from the movie Despicable Me.

Almost a true copy. The earflaps and cord should have been longer. I need to figure out how to do that. Maybe an extra knit row in-between flap decreases? Hm. Of course, this hat probably isn’t knitted in the first place, seeing there’s seam bumps where the colors meet. Oh well.

p_00476

Wednesday was a job fair, in which I applied for a few jobs as well as applied for a career school. I took the tour at the said school yesterday, which was when the pic was taken. After the meeting, I took a small lunch at the local Sonic before heading home. I also knitted a bit of The Scarf, as you can see. It’s doing fine so far.

Today, Mom took me to Denny’s.

p_00477

We found that we can get biscuits and gravy with either an egg or a hashbrown rather cheaply. Along with their delicious coffee, it was a rather good breakfast.

I also bought a rose.

Untitled

The local supermarket a huge pallet of these beauties, and I was smitten. However, they didn’t have any identification, which was readily fixed by Rogers Roses Identification, which apparently determined it to be ‘Pinstripe’, a miniature rose of mid-80’s introduction. I say ‘apparently’ because I have doubts that this might not be so, but I really do not care, because it is, as I said before, quite beautiful.

Leave a Reply

