Catchups and mustard

Standard

See what I did there? No? *slaps with fish*

So, everything’s okay here. No more rain, but we did get a cool front that was a welcome change from the stickiness that the rain gave. Which lead to me taking more photos outside.

p_00456

I went out with friends Friday; you see them in the photo. I didn’t buy the hat, though. What could be said? I did get lots of yarn, though.

p_00459

Yes, that is a Wal-Mart. Yes, there is a McDonalds inside the Wal-Mart. Seems to be the norm nowadays.

p_00468

Someone actually commissioned me for a hat. For an Edith Gru hat. If you don’t know who she is, you deserve that fish again.

Anywho, the hat is made with some of the yarn that I bought Friday. More on that later.

p_00471

I was looking so woebegone when this was taken! But I was waiting for people to come for today’s replacement meeting, since it was rained out last week. I did get people, along with a new guy. I think he’ll do fine.

Leave a Reply

