May Photo Challenge No. 12-15

Standard

Keep in mind, I have other things to do than to do keep up with this.

♫♪♫ I could wash my car in the rain
Change my new guitar strings
-Terry Clark: “Better Things To Do”

It’s just that I am distracted with said things, and it is making me lagging.

SO! Onward!

No. 12: Mother

p_00290

There she is, taking a bite of the annual cheesecake that I do for her on her birthday…and for Mother’s Day…and for Thanksgiving…well, you get the picture.

I have this book to thank.

p_00291

Got it as a birthday gift ages ago, and it’s been in use since then. Everyone loves the cheesecake. 😀

No. 13: Sunrise/Sunset

Seeing that I woke up too late for a sunrise, I chose sunset. And was it a doozy.

115_1583

One of those random shots you get when you walk home, and everything just meshes into a perfect moment. That time was during that shot.

No. 14: Need

A need that I did not know until I got home that day.

115_1577

Frijoles, as the term goes. Just beans cooked until tender. However, Mom put so much garlic and lots of salt pork that it just became soul food for me.

115_1578

Blurry, I know. I was eating for goodness sake. 😉

No. 15: 7 o’clock

I was walking home from the library.

115_1590

What more could be said?

Leave a Reply

