Minecraft thingie I (Zombie trap)

Standard

I don’t see why I shouldn’t do this. I mean, it’s just a zombie/xp farm that has been in use for a long time for things.

So while I was exploring one of those Abandoned Mines, I stumbled upon another one right under it, and more complex than the other (more rifts for one thing!), and I found a partially finished zombie dungeon: holes filled with wood blocks and fences, and I got the idea to turn it into an xp farm.

So there’s your generator. Notice the fencing around it; it’s only to keep the other things out and to keep the zombies in. Not that it matters though.

It’s a pretty long way down.

And I have the puppehs.

I have an overabundance of them scattered all over the place, so I took a few here so they could attack the said zombies whenever they drop down. Also saves wear on my sword.

All I do is set the difficulty to Hard and stand back as the zombies get their damage done. After half-hour of goofing off (knitting) I just hit them with dirt blocks and have the pack kill them. And I get all of the xp and any additional goodies. Not zombie flesh, though. I have a double-chest filled with the stuff already…

Leave a Reply

