Standard

The library has always been THE place for me. Seeing all these books around me, I get tingles. Almost as I get from eating ginger chews, but that’s something different.

It also gives me new places for photos.

115_1189

The Harlingen library is not only situated near a man-made(?) lake, but also has a huge brick garden with assorted brass statues. Including this one of Mark Twain. I just couldn’t resist snapping a photo for yesterday’s photo.

Alas, the San Benito library has nothing.

115_1192

Not that I mind. I think the walls do need that splash of color, though. I would loan some of my work for hanging in a heartbeat. 😀

Leave a Reply

