Standard

So, today, apart from doing the dishes and miscellaneous cleaning, I knitted.

115_1058

Not much to look at, but there ya go. Maybe showing the pattern side?

115_1061

The yarn is a thick, bulky wooly one that I found at a local thrift shop. It was cheap, so I bought it. Hurrah for good deals.

And it’s also in a dusty, dark brown. Like chocolate with the slightest hint of bloom on it. I approve.

Anywho, the scarf is another cabled one, this time with twisted-stitch borders and another twist in the rib cable patterns. I made a mistake, true, but I really don’t care. I like the mess-up.

Leave a Reply

