Standard

Well, first off, I’m done with the collar.

115_0968

I’m thinking I used the wrong bind-off for it, but right now, the entire thing is in the Procrastination Bin. Because I’m doing another sweater.

115_0969

Story goes thusly: A good friend of mine wanted me to find a hoodie pattern for me to knit. I found one, Knitty’s Donuts, to which he enjoyed it so much that last Saturday, he took me to Hobby Lobby to get the yarn and another circular needle.

It’s a pleasant change off from the other sweater, if only that it’s worsted weight and soothing to my fingers and hands. It’s also a strange color combination: purple and black. Never thought he would choose those colors.

Leave a Reply

