Soooup of the eeeeveniiiiing…!

Standard

113_0686

Me prepping squid of all things. I think I told you that I got myself a pound or so of the stuff a few months back, and seeing there was nothing much to eat, I considered making soup.

Which I did.

Squid soup!

Tossed a couple bouillon cubes into the mix, some frozen soup veggies, few herbs, and the squid. Mixed it together and tossed in some leftover egg noodles from a previous meal. Then I did the silly thing and oversalted it. -_-

Still! It was rather good. The squid was chewy while the veggies were tender-crisp. The noodles provided a textural contrast towards everything.

I need to tweak this recipe, just to be on the safe side. ^_^

Leave a Reply

