Speaking of test patterns…

Standard

And I completely forgot about it until xlana made a mention of it.

I need test knitters for the Nénuphar shawl that I created last year. I also need an book on the understanding of lace structuring so I can see just where I am going wrong!!

Every time I knit the swatch, I am getting screwed up. Extra stitches mostly, or not enough. I mean, I can give the test-knits the pattern, and see where the errors lie. Dunno though.

I have an idea now, which should have been simple from the beginning. All this time, I have been trying to fix the chart. Now the idea to take all my notes and the original motifs and make them into notation. Then change those into chart! And see just where I am going wrong! Yes!

But any fellow knitters who wish to look at the pattern-in-making and wish to give some advise in the structure please email me at joey5542001[at]gmail[dot]com. 😀

Leave a Reply

