Standard

“Remember when Ulla danced?”
Yeah?!
“Ulla dance again!”
-The Producers, ‘When You Got It, Flaunt It’

It’s rainy, and very gloomy. The leak in the ceiling is dripping very slowly. Thankfully I took the books down before any damage happened.

We’re suffering from the perimeter rain from tropical storm Arlene at the moment, and it seems to be clearing out. But that really ticks me off because I washed yesterday and my clothes are still hanging out. I just hope it’ll be sunny again so I can hang them again.

That and the lawn back outside is now a teriffic jungle. Should have mown it, but I was waiting for the ground to dry out before I risked doing it. I learned to mow at least three or so days after a heavy downpour. Of course, Mom can call the occasional lawnman to mow it, but I’d like to do something here instead of in the Chair of Comfiness and knit.

Not that there’s anything wrong with that. I mean, I can spend the entire day just knitting. With occasional bathroom and kitchen breaks. Oh, and sleeping time.

Leave a Reply

