Moo?

Standard

Drove from Paris to the Amsterdam Hilton,
Talking in our beds for a week.
The newspaper said, "Say what you doing in bed?"
I said, "We’re only trying to get us some peace"
-The Beatles, "The Ballad of John and Koko"

This week has been careening hectically from one thing to another, with eight hour naps in between.

Well, to me that is.  To everyone else, it’s slow without much to document.  And I sigh, shake my head, and agree.

Tuesday was McDonald’s national hiring day.  I didn’t go, but Diana went.  Despite her sterling credentials, she didn’t get hired.  I went to the mall instead and filled out a few applications around the area, including one from Gold’s Gym.

Yeah, we’re getting one.  That brings the number of gyms in Harlingen to…*counts on fingers* five? while San Benito still doesn’t have any. 😐  If ever I win the lotto, I’ll set one up like old times:  A nicely huge one with lots of free weights.

The shawl is, after three times of starting, is doing very nicely.  Although the pattern itself needs occasional tweaking, I understand how it works, and can only marvel at the ingenuosity[sp?] of the main motifs.

I’ve also gotten into slow-cookery.  A while back, I asked Diana and Mom to get some bags of frozen fruit, which they did, and I never had the chance to do anything about it, until yesterday while me and Mom were doing the dishes.  I found a recipe of slow-cooked cobbler, and it came out soooo good.  I had to ask Diana to get some vanilla ice cream to top it, which she gladly did.

Minecraft is slowly losing its interest with me.  One of those bells that now and then ring.  You know how it is.

Leave a Reply

