Standard

One night, as I was walking home, I found a Bull in the front yard of his home. He wore a dark blue shirt and jeans, both hanging lankly on his body.

The Bull sang at the full moon, his voice filled with longing.

I stood transfixed at the sight, and I closed my eyes. Instantly, my mind was filled with an image of a silver city, the buildings stretching towards the sky. I saw hovering cars flying past me and of Bulls moving along the walkways. A few even waved towards me.

I opened my eyes to find the Bull still there, his mouth issuing sweetened notes. So I went up to him. After a few mistries, I begun to sing along. I didn’t know the words, but they came along to me like a remembered dream.

Leave a Reply

